Geometric and Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations Conference: a joint event of ANU, BICMR, PIMS and USYD


5–9 February 2018


Murramarang Beachfront Resort Mill Beach, Banyandah Street South Durras, NSW 2536


 Macarena Rojas
 6125 1157

This conference will demonstrate and strengthen connections between geometric analysis and nonlinear partial differential equations. We focus on new advances in several related themes, which include variational problems, evolution equations, complex differential geometry, and nonlinear equations arising in geometry and physics. It is the aim of the conference to bring together international leading mathematicians and provide participants an opportunity to exchange ideas and foster/enhance collaborations.

This is a major activity of the ANU special year on Geometric Analysis and Nonlinear PDE, and also a joint event of ANU,BICMR,PIMS and USYD.

Scientific Committee:

Ben Andrews, Jingyi Chen, Gang Tian, Neil Trudinger, Xu-Jia Wang, Zhou Zhang

Organising Committee


  • Yann Bernard, Monash University
  • Zbigniew Blocki, Jagiellonian University, Poland
  • Claudia Bucur, University of Melbourne
  • Xiaodong Cao, Cornell University
  • Jingyi Chen, University of British Columbia, Canada
  • Florica Cîrste, University of Sydney
  • Panagiota Daskalopoulos, Columbia University
  • Vincenzo Ferone, Università di Napoli, Italy
  • Nicola Fusco, Università di Napoli, Italy
  • Juanru Gu, Zhejiang University of Technology, China
  • Minchun Hong, University of Queensland
  • Wenshuai Jiang, Zhejiang University
  • Slawomir Kolodziej, Jagiellonian University, Poland
  • Tobias Lamm, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
  • Martin Li, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Yuxiang Li, Tsinghua University, China
  • Gregoire  Loeper, Monash University
  • Peng Lu, University of Oregon, USA
  • Zhiqin Lu, University of California at Irvine
  • Robert McCann, University of Toronto
  • Jie Qing, University of California at Santa Cruz
  • Richard Schoen, University of California at Irvine
  • Natasa Sesum, Rutgers University
  • Gang Tian, Princeton University
  • Valentino Tosatti, Northwestern University, USA
  • Cristina Trombetti, Università di Napoli, Italy
  • Dongrui Wan, Shenzhen University, China
  • Feng Wang, Zhejiang University 
  • Micah Warren, University of Oregon
  • Gaoyong Zhang, New York University
  • Zhenlei Zhang, Capital Normal University, China
  • Bin Zhou, Peking University, China


Updated:  21 January 2018/Responsible Officer:  Director/Page Contact:  School Manager