Short Lectures to celebrate 2022 Fields Medalists

Every four years the Fields Medal is awarded to recognize outstanding mathematical achievement for existing work and for the promise of future achievement. This year the Fields Medal was awarded to four outstanding young mathematicians

  • Hugo Duminil-Copin
  • June Huh
  • James Maynard
  • Maryna Viazovska

To celebrate the recipients (for their life-time achievements), MSI is organising short lectures that will highlight the contributions of each of the awardees.


  • Assoc Prof Dale Roberts (on Hugo Duminil-Copin)
  • Assoc Prof James Borger (on James Maynard’s work),
  • Assoc Prof Pierre Portal (on Maryna Viazovska’s work).
  • Assoc Prof Anthony Licata (on June Huh's work)